One Night In Cómeme

Various Artists // Cómeme
Format // DIGITAL
The international dance music label Cómeme happily

introduces ONE NIGHT IN CÓMEME! - a new series of

compilations including a selection of released tracks,

unreleased surprises and alternate versions of

Cómeme dance tracks from DJs Pareja, Christian S,

Dany F, Alejandro Paz, Ana Helder, Daniel Maloso,

Matias Aguayo, Sano, Philipp Gorbachev, The District

Union, Barnt, Capracara and many more!!!

"(...) one label still promoting the genuinely weird is

Cómeme. Started by Matias Aguayo, the imprint has

spent the past three years releasing unconventional

records that pull from a variety of unusual references.

Though now based in Europe, its focus is primarily on

releasing material rooted in Latin American cities like

Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, Xalapa, and

Asunción. These places may not have the same

connotations as Detroit or Chicago, but the label makes

up for it in ingenuity of sound, with a leftfield angle that's

tough-edged and lo-fi—a gritty Latin industrial funk that

feels two steps ahead of the present. (...)Its consistent

aesthetic and uncompromising attitude is why we loved

it in 2009 and still do today."
Artists Barnt // Dany F // Cowboy Rhythmbox // Daniel Maloso // Sano // Alejandro Paz // Christian S // Djs Pareja
  • Release Date // December 17, 2012
  • Format // DIGITAL
  • Catalog Nr // Cómeme Compilation Vol.1
  • EAN // 880319613517