Melting The Earth Onto The Body Without Organs

Sagat // Vlek
Format // 12"
The new Sagat is truly emotional: the drums are neat and the sounds are warm. Tight groovy rhythms travelling within layers of the deepest dark dub without sounding evident or tried. Familiar but new. Precise funk made of techno frequencies. Reverb and delays that bring butter to your ears: melting the earth onto your body. "Melt" is a body: it has a rhythmic pattern and synths that pop up like a breathing living organism. "Earth" is the landscape: you can visualize it. "Organs" is your brain thinking about a better dance world and "body" is what is left to dance in the way old Gescom vynils used to.
  • Release Date // April 13, 2015
  • Format // 12"
  • Catalog Nr // Vlek 18
  • EAN // 880319710612